The Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA) 2021

The 2021 edition of the Annual Media Summit is here!


The awards are a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement. 

The awards culminate in a gala dinner organized to showcase professionalism in the media industry.


AJEA Award
AJEA Award

Submissions of Entries Closed

Message from the CEO

Dear Journalist,

The Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA) is a signature event of the Council that celebrates journalistic excellence and achievements. The Council will celebrate the Awards on 4th May 2021.

Message from the CEO

Submit your entry in easy steps

Follow these easy steps to submit your entry before the deadline.


The awards are open to all journalists to submit stories for different categories. These stories must have beenpublished or broadcast over the last one calendar year. The stories submitted are subjected to a jury of at least seven judges who review the entries and award stories

Which Station airs your favorite News Bulletin?

Vote for the media house that airs your favorite news bulletin
Vote here

AJEA Past Events Gallery

See our past events

If you have any question, comment of enquiry, Please contact us and we will get back to you as soon as possible

Contact Us

We carefully read and answer to all our emails.
Fields that are marked with * sign are required.
  • cloudhub